Home » POLLS » LEEG 1/ LEEG 2

LEEG 1/ LEEG 2

LEEG 1 & LEEG 2 (Female, early 20s)
The Leegs are sisters. They look so similar in appearance to one another that, while in uniform, they are referred to as Leeg 1 and Leeg 2 by the Squad for clarity. These women are soldiers of the rebellion. They are members of Squad 451, which is led by Commander Boggs. The look so alike that Katniss admits that she has a difficult time telling the two apart, until she notices that Leeg 1 has “weird yellow flecks in her eyes.”

14 Comments

  1. Jeaine says:

    Is anyone else lovin that there might be soldier twins cast in the Hunger Games with the last name ‘Spear’? Too bad they use guns instead of spears.

  2. Finnick says:

    Love it!

  3. James says:

    Yep šŸ™‚

  4. Nat says:

    Thank you so much for not suggesting the Olsen twins like so many other fan sites are doing šŸ™‚

  5. Bella says:

    I know! I have heard the Olsen twins suggested too.

  6. Lili says:

    I’d like to see Colleen Dengel and Suzanne Dengel in this film. They were in a movie called Plus One this year and look exactly how I picture the Leegs. Pale skin, light hair … I actually pictured them a bit smaller than Katniss because it proves how fantastic they are as sharpshooters. I didn’t picture any of Squad 451 to be really intimidating – just a bunch of young adults taking over.

    • becca c says:

      Oh yeah, I could sort of see them. The word ‘leeg’ seems to say light hair for some reason.I actually imagined them taller than katniss though. Young adults, but still potentailly a force to be reckoned with šŸ™‚ I like the Spears, but i do think that dieing their hair lighter might be good.

  7. alixangelis says:

    Hi! This is cool. My sister and I are both actresses who fit the roles. Can we be added to the lineup?
    http://www.imdb.me/alixangelis

  8. Michelle says:

    The Conradis Twins would be perfect! Super athletic gals and I actually thought of them while reading the book!

  9. Gb says:

    I’ve seen the Conradis twins in action and I think they would be the perfect fit. So talented!

  10. Christine Abrams says:

    What about those twins who did The Hunger Games Project on youtube? I think without their hair dyed different colors they would be really good for it! (this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9wvqDUDa1Y )

  11. Kara says:

    I don’t like the idea of blondes. I keep thinking of Glimmer and it just doesn’t fit.

    Ironically, though I did not picture the Leegs as redheads, I can see Colleen and Suzanne in the roles. They have some experience too which makes them appealing. They’re also naturally pale and would fit District 13. I don’t think they necessarily have to be taller than Katniss – in fact it’ll be hard to find actresses with as much talent who are taller than Jennifer Lawrence. She is very tall. They’re also the right age, unlike many of the options in the poll.

    I think the Conradis twins look too old. They look like they’re in their late 20s when the Leegs are supposed to be in their early 20s.

    I don’t think the Spears are right. They aren’t experienced. They’ve only done short, unknown films. They also look a bit too much like Jennifer Lawrence.

    I don’t know. Something about these redheads playing Leeg 1 and 2 feels right. Maybe it’s just me. Plus the red hair will add some much needed diversity to the cast. They all seem to be brunettes…except for Peeta.

  12. Molly says:

    Wow just as I was about to comment there is a comment saying it all!

    I don’t like the idea of the Spear twins either! I’ve never seen them in anything. I think everyone forgets Mockingjay is a huge movie and they need the Leegs to have enough emotional range to play the roles and that all comes with experience. The Spears just aren’t experienced enough. I’d like to see a set of twins with naturally light hair and more experience.

    Maybe the Dengels would work. I don’t hate the idea. How small are they?

  13. Mattie says:

    Kara and Molly? Same person writing? Same photo. (kinda weird to reply to yourself)
    Why would it be hard to find tall actresses with talent? There’s a lot of talent out there. But the Leegs don’t need to be tall really. I agree that it would be nice to have them be more intimidating as part of the group.
    the Spears: I don’t think it’s a problem that they don’t have much experience. They’re super small roles. But yes, they do need to be able to act. There’s definitely an emotional scene in there. Just because they don’t have experience in big films, doesn’t mean they can’t take on the roles though. But I haven’t seen them, so I wouldn’t know really. Anyway, look at the cast of the first film. A number of the tributes were very ”inexperienced”. I agree change their hair though. Too much like Jennifer Lawrence. Other than that, they don’t look like her though. Does anyone else besides Kara(/Molly) think they look like her?
    the Dengels: I’m liking the idea of red hair, but the Dengels look to petite. Very pretty, but a bit generic really. I could be on board with them though.
    the Olsens: no. Not sure why anyone would put them in the list.
    I agree that there should be variety in the cast. Out of this list I like the Spears best. But how about some twins who not white?

Leave a Reply

